In-House Training Courses

+27 21 945 1595

Change Management

  • Duration: 2 Days

Services SETA Accreditation Status: Full Accreditation

This learning program is aligned to the following unit standard:

Formulate remommendations for a change process

Unit Standard ID: 252021

NQF Level 5, Credits 8

Learning Program Overview

We live and work in times of extraordinary change. To remain competitive and attractive as employers, organisations constantly need to adapt and change, in accordance with the changing needs of their stakeholders. Understanding change, and therefore knowing how to manage it, is a crucial part of the knowledge and skills of people management in a successful organisation. Managing change is a complex process and involves people and a structured approach, but relatively easy to instigate with the right tools. The aim of this two-day learning program is to assist managers in delivering their organisation’s change initiatives.

Learning Outcomes

The need for change

  • The nature of change and its impact on organisational sustainability.
  • Areas and types of organisational change and change categories.
  • The basics of change management theories.
  • Structured approach to change management.
  • The need for change: benefits and misconceptions

Analysing an area requiring the implementation of a change process

  • Understanding the change process.
  • Identifying the need for change.
  • How to make a decision to change.
  • Presenting results of a SWOT analysis to substantiate the change process.

Selecting a model for implementing a change management process

  • Characteristics of change management.
  • Change management models and theories.
  • Selecting a model and setting goals and objectives.

Formulating recommendations on implementing the change process

  • Making recommendations on implementing the change process.
  • Presenting the change management plan.
  • Proposing actions for managing the responses to the change process.
  • The role and competencies of the change leader.
  • Management styles during change.


Learners who attend this training, will receive a “Certificate of Attendance” directly after the training. Additionally, learners can also be enrolled to participate in the assessment process at an additional fee. Assessment entails the completion of a Portfolio of Evidence (PoE) and if being assessed as competent, the learner will be awarded 8 credits on NQF Level 5. In this case, a “Certificate of Competence”, endorsed by Services SETA, will be issued representing the credit value and NQF Level. Entry-level requirements for assessment according to the Unit Standard: Learners should be competent in Communication, Mathematical Literacy and Computer Literacy at NQF Level 4.

Share this Course

Enquire about this Course