In-House Training Courses

+27 21 945 1595

Best Practice & Knowledge Management, Corporate Governance & Ethics

  • Duration: 5 Days

Services SETA Accreditation Status: Full Accreditation

This learning program is aligned to the following Unit Standards:

  • Evaluate current practices against best practice: Unit Standard ID: 252024
  • Apply the principles of ethics to improve organisational culture: Unit Standard ID: 252042
  • Apply the principles of knowledge management: Unit Standard ID: 252044

NQF Level 5 Credits 15

Learning Program Overview

Managers attending this training, will gain knowledge and insight on how to evaluate current practices against best practices, apply the principle of ethics and knowledge management.

Learning Outcomes

Evaluating current practices against best practice

  • Applying the concept of best practice to a unit.
  • Analysing current practices in a unit in relation to identified best practice. 
  • Deciding on the best practices to be adopted by a unit.
  • Formulating recommendations for implementing best practices.
  • Drawing up a plan for implementing best practices. 

Applying the principles of ethics to improve organisational culture

  • Demonstrating an understanding of the relationship between values, ethics and organisational culture and its impact on achieving goals and objectives.
  • Applying the concept of corporate ethics to a unit.
  • Analysing a unit in relation to the principles of corporate ethics.
  • Formulating recommendations for strengthening shared organisational values, the code of conduct and ethical practices. 

Applying the principles of knowledge management

  • Demonstrating knowledge and understanding of the concepts and components of knowledge management.
  • Analysing a unit according to the entity's knowledge management policies and procedures.
  • Developing a knowledge management implementation plan for a unit. 


Learners who attend this training, will receive a “Certificate of Attendance” directly after the training. Additionally, learners can also be enrolled to participate in the assessment process at an additional fee. Assessment entails the completion of a Portfolio of Evidence (PoE) and if being assessed as competent, the learner will be awarded 15 credits on NQF Level 5. In this case, a “Certificate of Competence”, endorsed by Services SETA, will be issued representing the credit value and NQF Level. Entry-level requirements for assessment according to the Unit Standard: Learners should be competent in Communication, Mathematical Literacy and Computer Literacy at NQF Level 4.

Share this Course

Enquire about this Course