In-House Training Courses

+27 21 945 1595

Change Management and Leading Innovation

  • Duration: 8 Days

Services SETA Accreditation Status: Full Accreditation

This learning program is aligned to the following Unit Standards:

  • Formulate recommendations for a change process: Unit Standard ID: 252021
  • Create and manage an environment that promotes innovation: Unit Standard ID: 252020
  • Apply a systems approach to decision-making: Unit Standard ID: 252026

NQF Level 5 Credits 20

Learning Program Overview

Organisations have to adapt to change, apply innovative ideas and implement a systems approach to decision-making in order to maintain a competitive advantage. 

To remain attractive as employers, organisations need to adapt and change constantly in accordance with the changing needs of their stakeholders.

Learning Outcomes

Creating and managing an environment that promotes innovation 

  • Analysing own unit in terms of opportunities for innovation.
  • Demonstrating an understanding of the techniques that promote creativity.
  • Developing a plan for creating an environment conducive to innovation.
  • Leading a team through a creative thinking process.

Formulating recommendations for a change process

  • Demonstrating knowledge of and insight into the need for change within the context of change in the environment.
  • Analysing an area requiring a change process.
  • Selecting a model for implementing a change management process.
  • Formulating recommendations on implementing the change process.

Applying a systems approach to decision-making 

  • Applying critical and analytical skills to analyse an issue or problem.
  • Engaging with stakeholders in analysing the issue/problem and developing solutions.
  • Selecting feasible solutions through a systems approach.
  • Formulating and communicating the decision.


Learners who attend this training, will receive a “Certificate of Attendance” directly after the training. Additionally, learners can also be enrolled to participate in the assessment process at an additional fee. Assessment entails the completion of a Portfolio of Evidence (PoE) and if being assessed as competent, the learner will be awarded 20 credits on NQF Level 5. In this case, a “Certificate of Competence”, endorsed by Services SETA, will be issued representing the credit value and NQF Level. Entry-level requirements for assessment according to the Unit Standard: Learners should be competent in Communication, Mathematical Literacy and Computer Literacy at NQF Level 4.

Share this Course

Enquire about this Course